Award Winning Design

Nola has received a variety of awards over the years. Here are some of the highlights:

2023 Swedish Design S Award, Viaduct bench made from cross-laminated timber designed by Anki Gneib

2017 Furniture Personality of the Year Agneta Stake, CEO, owner and founder of Nola Industrier AB. The prizeis arranged by Interior Cluster Sweden.

2016 The Research Council Innovation Award Norway for universal design in the categories of architecture and landscape architecture was awarded to Olav Kyrres plass, St Olavs Hospital's hospital area. Nola has supplied furniture from the Parco series (sofas, benches, swivel armchairs and tables) designed by Broberg & Ridderstråle.

2016 Designer of the year Elle Decoration. Note design, who designed the Hook bicycle bollard for Nola.

2014 Swedish ELLE Decoration Magazine’s Design Award for Outdoor Furniture of the Year for the chair Two in One designed by Björn Dahlström

2014 Designer of the Year ELLE Decoration Swedish Design Award. Broberg & Ridderstråle who have designed several furniture series and around 30 products for Nola over the years.

2013 Green Good Design Award for the Scoop Moonlight planter designed by Julie Storm

2013 Red Dot Design Award and  Swedish Design ‘S’ Award 2012 for the Kaskad armchair designed by Björn Dahlström

2012 Swedish Design S Award for Kaskad armchair designed Björn Dahlström

2012 Good Design Awards The Chicago Athenaeum. For the Share chair designed by Thomas Bernstrand

2012 Swedish Elle Interiör Magazine’s Design Award for Outdoor Furniture of the Year for the Kaskad chair designed by Björn Dahlström

2010 Swedish Elle Interiör Magazine’s Design Award for Outdoor Furniture of the Year for the Wimbledon chair designed Broberg & Ridderstråle

Kaskad armchair, designed by Björn Dahlström, has been awarded with Swedish Design S award 2012 and Outdoor Furniture of the Year by ELLE Interior 2012. Photo: Jann Lipka